E-mail list Sign Up name:  email:

Judge Dan Patterson
Democratic Incumbent
Dallas County
Criminal Court #1

Judge Patterson Earns Outstanding Rating in 2013 Dallas Bar Poll

Judge Dan Patterson earned one of the highest overall bar poll ratings of any Dallas County judge in the 2013 Dallas Bar Association Judicial Evaluation Poll, receiving 100 percent "excellent" and "acceptable" ratings in the six evaluation categories. The poll is conducted each year and asks attorneys who have appeared in a judge's court to evaluate preparedness, timeliness of rulings, impartiality, legal knowledge, temperament, and overall performance.

Welcome to My Reelection Campaign

Dear Friends,

Thank you for visiting my campaign. I am seeking a third term as Judge of Dallas County Criminal Court #1, and I respectfully ask for your support.

Since taking office on January 1, 2007, I have established a solid reputation for fairness, courtesy and efficiency, and I have earned wide support for my 2014 campaign already.

I take my job very seriously, because justice is a sacred pillar of our society. I am honored to serve you in Dallas County and I pledge to continue serving you with efficiency and fairness.


Judge Dan Patterson
Democrat, Dallas County Criminal Court #1


Elected Officials and SDEC

Hon. John Wiley Price, Dallas County Commissioner
Hon. Roberto Alonzo, State Representative
Hon. John Warren, Dallas County Clerk
Hon. Joe Wells, Dallas County Treasurer
Hon. Ann Hubener, Fmr. Dallas County School Board
Hon. Harryette Ehrhardt, Former State Representative
Hon. David Bradley, Fmr. State Democratic Executive Committee
Hon. David Griggs, State Democratic Executive Committee
Hon. Tennell Atkins, Dallas City Council
Hon. Vonciel Jones Hill, Dallas City Council
Hon. Ricardo Medrano, Fmr. Dallas City Council

Precinct Chairs

Hon. Monica Alonzo
Hon. Wilma Avalos
Hon. Jean Ball
Hon. Mark Baker
Hon. Bernice Battle
Hon. Lorraine Birabil
Hon. Fatema Biviji
Hon. Jacque Borel
Hon. Tommy Briggs
Hon. Alta Brown
Hon. Michelle Button
Hon. James Collier
Hon. Cassandra Cooper
Hon. Alice Cox
Hon. Charles Crosby
Hon. Deborah C. Culberson
Hon. Pamela Curry
Hon. Ted Dale
Hon. Eli Davis
Hon. Iniece Davis
Hon. Dorothy Dean
Hon. Patrick De La Garza Und Senkel
Hon. Joshua Dell
Hon. Carol Denham
Hon. John Dickerson
Hon. Doris Dillard
Hon. Mary Freeman
Hon. Betty Hallum
Hon. Thomas Hamrick
Hon. Charlotte Hayes
Hon. Suzanne Hickman
Hon. Raye Holman
Hon. Quita Hughes
Hon. Duttrell Jackson
Hon. Tariq Jaffrey
Hon. Nakita Johnson
Hon. Bill Kotch
Hon. Edward Kownslar
Hon. Joshua Lloyd
Hon. Michele Luce
Hon. Mary W. Luckey
Hon. Jean P. Mackaly
Hon. Susan Marksbury-Carr
Hon. Charlene McAdoo
Hon. Ernestine McMillan
Hon. Ricardo Medrano
Hon. Jimmy Mobley
Hon. James Monahan
Hon. Willie Montgomery
Hon. LaTosha Rochelle Moore
Hon. Salma Mushir
Hon. Gloria Nightingale
Hon. AC Okeke
Hon. Randall Parker
Hon. Israel Pena
Hon. Kristina Percival
Hon. John L. Phillips
Hon. Patsy Ray
Hon. David Richardson
Hon. Manuel Rodela
Hon. Jean Rogers
Hon. Hulen Strunck
Hon. Gwendolyn Swann
Hon. John Tackaberry
Hon. Shirley Walker
Hon. Camille White
Hon. Johnetta Williams

Democratic Activists

Melissa Bellan, Winner 2009 DCDP Volunteer of the Year Award
Pauline Bourqui, Obama Dallas and Democratic Activist
Kevin Buchanan, Winner 2009 DCDP Volunteer of the Year Award
Jim Burke, Obama Dallas and Democratic Activist
Jeff Dalton, Democratic Activist
Phil Fisher, Democratic and Union Activist
Cynthia Halatyn, Democratic Activist
Hobie Hukill, Democratic Activist and Alliance AFT Board Member
Kirk McPike, Democratic Activist
Edna Pemberton, Democratic Activist


Pol. adv. paid by Dan Patterson for Judge Campaign. Chris Patterson, Treasurer. P.O. Box 595712, Dallas, Texas 75359. In compliance with the voluntary limits of the Judicial Campaign Fairness Act and the Fair Campaign Practices Act.

Please note that this is the Judge Dan Patterson Campaign web site pertaining to political campaign activities only. No communication related to any matters of the court will be accepted through this site. To contact the court, click here.